Established in 1941


Piedmont Pines wins praise from many civic leaders as being one of Oakland's most organized and productive voluntary neighborhood associations. 

When we speak, we're listened to. Decision makers know our residents care and stay engaged. We pitch in on beautification projects, keep one another informed, protect against crime, gain emergency preparedness skills, and the list goes on.

We count on your voluntary dues

Our dues, which are completely voluntary, begin at only $35 for an entire calendar year. Visit the PPNA Projects  tab and check out our Strategic Plan to see all your association does on behalf of YOU, to make our neighborhood special, inviting, welcoming and FABULOUS. We can only do it with your support. Our dues year begins January 1, and all memberships expire on December 31. Keep your dues current so you don't miss out on important information.

How to pay dues:  two options

  1. Online through our Member Center.  You'll need to be in our roster and have a user name(generally your email address) and password. To set a new password, click near top of this page on Sign In, then scroll down to Forgot Password.  The system will send you a link to set your password. For help,  email us. If you're not in our roster, send us this email.
  2. Mail a check to       

PO Box 13292
Oakland, CA 94661-3292


Dedication Event Celebrates Dick Spees 

Dick Spees was joined by dignitaries, friends, neighbors and family on August 30, 2021  to celebrate the renaming of Castle Canyon to Dick Spees Canyon. Dick saved this wooded 8-acre spot at the intersection of Mastlands Drive and Larry Lane from a multi-unit development that the community and environmental experts deemed unsafe for such density.   Dick, who now lives in Alameda, served as our councilmember for 24 years, followed by six years as PPNA's president. He was the primary mover behind the development of Chabot Space & Science Center. As PPNA's political and civic advisor, he's still only a phone call away.

2022  Town Hall

Fire Safety: Your home, our neighborhood 


If you missed this forum on 5/3/2022, the video is now available here. 
The pass code is 6+c3AN.9

Watch your inbox for e-news with

topics discussed, key takeaways and important links.